Turface Athletics honors fastpitch fields

Turface Athletics sponsored the 2018 National Fastpitch Coaches Association (NFCA) National Convention earlier this month, and also announced, in conjunction with the NFCA, the Inaugural Turface Athletics/NFCA Field of the Year Award for eight deserving facilities. This award recognizes the top fields or stadiums in the nation, as selected by the NFCA Awards Committee. The facilities are evaluated for exceptional grounds maintenance and playing surfaces. The 2018 winners include:

NCAA Division I: Davis Diamond, Texas A and M

NCAA Division II: Farmers Insurance Athletic Complex, Davenport University

NCAA Division III: Taylor Field, East Texas Baptist

NAIA: Grizzly Softball Complex, Georgia Gwinnett

NJCAA DI: Wade Kirk Field, Vernon College

Cal JC: Mt. SAC Softball Field, Mt. San Antonio College

NWAC: CBC Softball Complex, Columbia Basin College

High School: VHS Softball Swamp, Vicksburg (Miss.) High School

“As an Official NFCA Sponsor, we are proud to honor what we consider some of the top facilities at both the high school and college level. The coaches and groundskeepers involved are dedicated to the year-round maintenance of fields,” said Jeff Langner, business manager at Turface Athletics.