Innovative Awards Programs

This prestigious award is given to one or more exhibitors whose innovation has made the sports field manager more effective or the playing surface safer.

Winners will be announced before conference, will receive the award in front of their peers during the first day of the trade show and receive additional recognition throughout the conference. The winners also may use the Innovative Logo on their product and in their promotions throughout the year. Deadline to submit is Oct. 15.

How to apply: Download, fill out and email the short online application to wwebber@sportsfieldmanagement.org.

Previous Innovative Award Recipients

Year Company
2022 Covermaster, SGL Inc.,Turf Tec, Sports Labs
2021 Esto Retractable and The Sports Turf Company
2020 Pioneer Athletics and Field Turf
2019 ECHO Robotics
2018 The Perfect Mound
2017 New Ground Technology
2016 Royse Green Technologies
2015 GT AirInject Inc.
2014 None awarded
2013 Green Source
2012 G2 Turftools
2011 Barenbrug USA
2011 Bush Sports Turf
2011 Sports Edge