Introducing SFMA’s 2020 Board of Directors

Meet your new Board of Directors!

  • President – Jimmy Simpson, CSFM, Facilities Management Coordinater, Town of Cary (Cary, N.C.)
  • Immediate Past President – Jody Gill, CSFM, Grounds Coordinator, Blue Valley School District (Overland Park, Kan.)
  • President-Elect – Nick McKenna, CSFM, Assistant Athletic Field Maintenance Manager, Texas A&M (College Station, Texas)
  • Commercial Vice President – Jeremy Bohonko, Regional Manager – Piedmont Region, Ewing Irrigation and Landscape Supply (Charlotte, N.C.)
  • Secretary / Treasurer – James Bergdoll, CSFM, Director of Park Maintenance, City of Chattanooga Public Works (Chattanooga, Tenn.)
  • Professional Facilities Director – Stephen Lord, CSFM, Head Groundskeeper, Cincinnati Reds (Cincinnati, Ohio)
  • K-12 Director – Jeremy Driscoll, Grounds Supervisor, St. Marks High School (Wilmington, Del.)
  • Higher Education Director –Clark Cox, CSFM, Assistant Athletics Director of Sports Turf and Landscaping, University of South Carolina (Columbia, S.C.)
  • Academic Director – Adam Thoms, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Iowa State University (Ames, Iowa.)
  • Parks and Recreation Director – Brad Thedens, CSFM, Park Caretaker, City of Sioux Falls (Sioux Falls, S.D.)
  • At-Large Elected Director – Scott Thompson, CSFM, Superintendent of Sports Fields and Grounds, Duke University (Durham, N.C.)
  • Commercial Director – Turner Revels, President, Revels Turf and Tractor Co. (Fuquay-Varina, N.C.)
  • At-Large Appointed Director – Joshua Koss, CSFM, Landscape Services Manager, San Diego State University (San Diego, Calif.)

They officially took office January 15 at the association’s Annual meeting, held in conjunction with the SFMA Conference, Jan. 13-16 in West Palm Beach. To view their bios and visions for SFMA, click here.