ASBA announces new officers and directors

The American Sports Builders Association (ASBA) announced its officers and directors for the coming membership year. The new slate took its place at the conclusion of the ASBA’s Technical Meeting, held in Houston, Texas. The meeting served as a testament to ASBA’s growing membership, as well as its reach in the industry, having a record-breaking attendance of 1,100 individuals, an increase of more than 30% over any of the Association’s meetings to date.

Randy Resley of Sport Court of the Rockies, LLC (Highlands Ranch, Colorado), has been named Chairman of the Association. Resley, who previously served as Chairman-Elect, as well as President of the Courts Division of the Association, has been extensively involved with ASBA, serving on the Board of Directors and as a part of the editorial committee for the new publication, Courts and Recreational Facilities: Construction & Maintenance Manual. 

Allen Verdin, CFB, of The Motz Group in Cincinnati, Ohio, is the ASBA’s new Secretary/Treasurer. Verdin previously served as the Association’s Secretary-Treasurer-Elect.

The new President of the Supplier Division is Anthony Graham (MAPEI, Dalton, Georgia). Graham previously served on the board as a representative of the Supplier Division.

New members of the ASBA Board of Directors are the following:

  • Alex Fletcher (Sportsfield Specialties, Delhi, New York), Supplier Division
  • Rick Hardin (Stockmeier Urethanes USA, Inc., Clarksburg, West Virginia), Supplier Division
  • Sam Titchener (Colony Landscape & Maintenance, Alviso, California), Builder Division

Continuing in their positions on the Board of Directors are the following: President of the Tennis Division-Todd Dettor (Fast-Dry Courts, Inc. & 10-S Tennis Supply, Pompano Beach, Florida); Kirk Grego, CFB (Mid-America Golf and Landscape, Inc. DBA Mid-America Sports Construction, Lee’s Summit, Missouri), President of the Fields Division; Jordan Fisher, CTB (Fisher Tracks, Inc., Boone, Iowa): President of the Track Division; and Craig Honkomp, PE, PS, LEED, AP (Sportworks Design, West Chester, Ohio): President of the Professional Division 

Continuing in their positions on the Board of Directors as representatives of the Builder Division are Ryan Auer (Leslie Coatings, Indianapolis, Indiana), Fred Kolkmann, CTCB (Fred Kolkmann Tennis & Sport Surfaces, LLC, Grafton, Wisconsin), John Nelson, CFB (Peacock Services, Ft. Myers, Florida) and Jonathan Wright, CTCB (Court One, Youngsville, North Carolina). 

Continuing in their positions as representatives of the Professional Division are Tim Gerrits, ASLA (GMB Architecture + Engineering, Holland, Michigan) and Sean Hufnagel, PLA, ASLA (HNP, LLC, Birmingham, Alabama).

David Clapp, CTB, CTCB, of Baseline Sports Construction in Knoxville, Tennessee, remains on the board for the 2023-2024 membership year as the Association’s Past Chairman.

The post ASBA announces new officers and directors appeared first on SportsField Management.