SFMA/MILB Sports Field Managers of the Year announced

The Sports Turf Managers Association (SFMA), in partnership with Minor League Baseball (MiLB) and supported by Echo Tools, announced the winners of the 2019 Sports Field Manager award.

The winners include:

  • Triple-A – Matt Parrott, Charlotte Knights (Charlotte, N.C.)
  • Double-A – Brock Phipps, Springfield Cardinals (Springfield, Mo.)
  • Single-A – Mitch Hooten, West Michigan Whitecaps (Comstock, Mich.)
  • Short Season or Rookie – Ross Baron, Vancouver Canadians (Vancouver, B.C.)

SFMA and MiLB have partnered since 2000 to give this award. Recipients will receive their awards at the Major League Baseball Winter Meetings during the Awards Luncheon on Mon., Dec. 9, at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront in San Diego, Calif. To read about the winners, click here.