Field of the Year Awards Applications Open July 1st!

The application to submit to SFMA’s prestigious program, Field of the Year, will be available July 1st! Go to SportsFieldManagement.org and you’ll find the link on the home page, or you can access it from Programs.

Awards are given in three levels:

  • Schools, and Parks and Recreation
  • Colleges and Universities
  • Facilities used by Professional Athletes
  • In addition, five sports are eligible: baseball, football, softball, soccer, and sporting grounds (which is a broad category for non-mainstream sports, such as lacrosse and rugby)

Applications are independently judged by the SFMA Awards Committee using a scoring matrix rather than a consensus approach. The deadline to apply is October 15th. Winners will be notified in November. Each winner receives three nights of hotel at the upcoming conference, which is in Palm Springs, CA; signature clothing; and an award that is presented during the annual awards banquet on January 16th.